Tampa Downtown Partnership Appoints President and CEO

TAMPA – Tampa Downtown Partnership is pleased to announce the appointment of Lynda Remund, SHRM-CP, as President and CEO of the Tampa Downtown Partnership. After the retirement of Past President and CEO, Christine Burdick in December of 2017, Remund took the lead role as Acting President and CEO in January 2018.

“Lynda’s ability to support and lead a collaborative work environment while effectively managing the Partnership’s strategic initiatives has proven to the Board Officers and the Executive Committee that Lynda is the best person for this position,” said Mickey Jacob, Chairman of the Tampa Downtown Partnership. “Over the past 18 years, Lynda has been steadfast in adhering to the organization’s vision and mission of cultivating a diverse and vibrant Downtown through the initiatives she’s lead and the relationships she’s built to support those efforts,” said Jacob.

In her role, Remund manages the Partnership’s organizational structure, vision and mission, facilitates the corporation’s strategic initiatives, and works with Downtown stakeholders to ensure Tampa’s urban core is a vibrant and diverse neighborhood. Recognizing the growth of Tampa’s urban core, Remund led efforts to expand the Special Services District (SSD) into Tampa Heights and in October the Tampa Downtown Partnership officially extended its SSD boundaries for the first time since its creation in 1994.

“I’m very excited about the momentum we’ve had and the direction the Partnership is heading,” said Remund. “I’m honored to serve as the President and CEO for the Tampa Downtown Partnership and am energized to work with our staff, Board, and Executive Committee on executing our vision and mission as laid out in our strategic initiatives.”

Remund joined the Partnership in 2000 as the Director of District Operations providing her with significant experience and knowledge of Downtown Tampa. She has served on several committees and organizations including the Krewe of Agustina de Aragon, Transportation Committee Chair for the Westshore Alliance, HARC Auxiliary Committee, Westshore Midday Business of Professional Women, Hillsborough County Committee of 99, and March of Dimes Task Force Member. She is an alumna of the Leadership Westshore Class of 1998, Leadership Tampa Class of 2005, and International Downtown Association’s 2018 Emerging Leader Fellowship Program. She holds a SHRM-CP certification in human resources and is currently a member of the International Downtown Association, Urban Land Institute, Florida Redevelopment Association, Society of Human Resource Management (SHRM), HR Tampa, and serves on the Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce’s Board of Directors, Tampa Preparatory School’s Board of Trustees, Visit Tampa Bay’s Advisory Committee, and Rays 100 Committee.

2018 – 2019 Officers

Chairman: Mickey Jacob, FAIA, NCARB, BDG Architects
Vice Chairman: Kevin Plummer, Tampa Preparatory School
Treasurer: Jim Themides, Wells Fargo Bank
Secretary: Melanie Lenz, Tampa Bay Rays
Immediate Past Chairman: Gregory J. Minder, intowngroup
President and CEO: Lynda Remund, Tampa Downtown Partnership

2018 – 2019 Executive Committee

John Avalon/John LaRocca, Hillsborough River Realty / The Jeffries Companies
Beth Bernitt, AECOM
Laura Crouch, Tampa Electric Company
Michael English, AICP, Dikman Company
David M. Mechanik, Mechanik Nuccio Hearne & Wester, PA
Ronald L. Vaughn, Ph.D., The University of Tampa
Andrea E. Zelman, Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC

2018 – 2019 Board of Directors

Abbey Dohring Ahern, The Dohring Group
Paul Anderson, Port Tampa Bay
Christine M. Burdick, Emeritus Board Member
Josh Christensen, Suffolk Construction
Randy Coen, Coen & Company
Jason Collins, AdeasQ
Santiago Corrada, Visit Tampa Bay
Robin DeLaVergne, Tampa General Hospital
Joseph DeLuca, Tampa Bay Times
Brian Fender, GrayRobinson
Keith G. Greminger, AIA, Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.
Thomas N. Henderson III, Hill Ward & Henderson, PA
Tyler Hudson, Gardner Brewer Martinez-Monfort
Dianne Jacob, PNC Bank
Gregory Kadet, UBS Financial Services, Inc.
Michael Kilgore, Columbia Restaurant Group
Lindsey Kimball, Hillsborough County
Tim Koletic, Fifth Third Bank
Owen LaFave, Bank of Tampa
Judith Lisi, David A. Straz Jr. Center for the Performing Arts
Jin Liu, Carlton Fields
Dr. Charles Lockwood, USF Health
Robert McDonaugh, City of Tampa
Kimberly Madison, Strategic Property Partners, LLC
Leroy Moore, Tampa Housing Authority
Julius Nasso, Related Group
Barry Oaks, Cushman & Wakefield
Kevin Preast, Amalie Arena
R. Marshall Rainey, Burr & Forman LLP
Craig J. Richard, Tampa Hillsborough Economic Development Corporation
Robert J. Rohrlack, Jr. CEcD, Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce
Robert G. Stern, Trenam Law
Christine Turner, ChappellRoberts
Bryan Wilson, The Beck Group
Kendall Wilson, Holland & Knight
Andy Wood, Florida Aquarium