2019-2020 Tampa Downtown Partnership Leadership

Kevin Plummer
2019-2020 Chairman
Kevin became the seventh Head of Tampa Preparatory School in July 2007. Kevin’s roots go deeply into the Tampa community where he has served on the Executive Steering Committee of the Friends of the Riverwalk.  He currently serves on the Executive Advisory Council for MUMA College of Business at USF,  Chairman of the Tampa Downtown Partnership, Moffitt Hospital Board of Directors, the Creative Tampa Bay Board, has been a trustee for the George Steinbrenner Boys and Girls Club. Kevin also proudly serves as Vice President of the Florida Council of Independent Schools, is a member of Bay Area Association of Independent Schools, and served as President of B.A.A.I.S. (2009-2010). He is a 1989 graduate of Colby College where he was named a Lacrosse All-American. Kevin was awarded the highly competitive and prestigious Klingenstein Fellowship at the Teachers College of Columbia University where he received a Master of Education Administration in 1999. Kevin and Jennifer have a daughter, Galen Grace.

  • 11 year member of the Tampa Downtown Partnership
  • Regular presenter for the Florida Council of Independent Schools and the National Association of Independent Schools
  • Oversaw six years of educational space renovations with local architects Holmes Hepner and Associates and iConstructors. Roughly 65k square feet of renovated space into Active Learning environments.

Lynda Remund
President and CEO
Lynda Remund serves as the President and CEO for the Tampa Downtown Partnership. In her role, Remund manages and coordinates the daily operations of the Tampa Downtown Partnership including organizational structure, management and vision, company policies, and supporting the organization’s strategic initiatives. In her role as COO, Remund held senior management responsibilities for operations of Tampa’s Downtown business improvement district and manages the organization’s contract with the City of Tampa which it has maintained for over 23 years. Remund joined the Tampa Downtown Partnership as Director of District Operations in October 2000.

2019-2020 Board Officers

Chairperson: Kevin Plummer, Tampa Preparatory School
Vice Chairperson: Jim Themides, Wells Fargo Bank
Treasurer: Tim Koletic, Fifth Third Bank
Secretary: Melanie Lenz, Tampa Bay Rays
Immediate Past Chairman: Mickey Jacob, FAIA, NCARB
President & CEO: Lynda Remund, Tampa Downtown Partnership

2019-2020 Executive Committee

Abbey Dohring Ahern – The Dohring Group
John Avlon/John LaRocca – Hillsborough River Realty /The Jeffries Companies
Jason Collins, PhD, PE, AICP – AdeasQ
Michael English, AICP – The Dikman Company
Tyler Hudson – Gardner Brewer Martinez-Monfort
David M. Mechanik – Mechanik Nuccio Hearne & Wester, PA
Ronald L. Vaughn, Ph.D. – The University of Tampa

2019-2020 Board of Directors

Paul Anderson – Port Tampa Bay
Haley R. Ayure – Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney
Josh Baumgartner – Tampa Electric
Christine M. Burdick – Emeritus Board Member
Josh Christensen – Suffolk Construction
Randy Coen – Coen & Company
Santiago Corrada – Visit Tampa Bay
Robin DeLaVergne – Tampa General Hospital
Joseph DeLuca – Tampa Bay Times
Brian Fender – GrayRobinson
Keith G. Greminger, AIA – Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.
Thomas N. Henderson III – Hill, Ward & Henderson, PA
Rebecca Hessinger – Hillsborough County
Hillsborough Area Regional Transit Authority (HART)
Braxton Willams – PNC Bank
Gregory Kadet – UBS Financial Services, Inc.
Michael Kilgore – Columbia Restaurant Group
Judith Lisi – David A. Straz Jr. Center for the Performing Arts
Jin Liu – Carlton Fields
Dr. Charles Lockwood – USF Health
Kimberly Madison – Strategic Property Partners, LLC
Joseph D. Marshburn – Bank of Tampa
Leroy Moore – Tampa Housing Authority
Julius Nasso – Related Group
Barry Oaks – Cushman & Wakefield
Stephen Panzarino, AIA, NCARB – AECOM
Kevin Preast – Amalie Arena
R. Marshall Rainey – Burr & Forman LLP
Craig J. Richard – Tampa Hillsborough Economic Development Corporation
Dr. Bob Rohrlack, CCE – Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce
Neale Stralow – VHB
Robert G. Stern – Trenam Law
Christine Turner – ChappellRoberts
Bryan Wilson – The Beck Group
Kendall Wilson – Holland & Knight
Andy Wood – Florida Aquarium
Andrea E. Zelman – City of Tampa