Tampa Downtown Partnership Announces New Leadership, Sets the Tone of Growth and Change

Initiatives focus on city center growth, transportation, public space, and branding

TAMPA, Fla., June 27, 2018 — Tampa Downtown Partnership celebrates another year of growth and change by reflecting on accomplishments, welcoming new leadership, and setting the stage for future opportunities.

“I am so proud of what our talented team has accomplished this past year,” said Lynda Remund, Acting President and CEO of the Tampa Downtown Partnership. “With the strategic initiatives set, we were able to build momentum right away,” said Remund. “This allowed us to quickly leverage our engaged Board Officers and turn those guiding principles into actionable goals with tangible results.”

This year, Chief Marketing Officer for BDG Architects, Mickey Jacob, FAIA, returns as the Chairman for the Tampa Downtown Partnership for a second term. “It’s truly an honor to work with such an amazing staff, Board, Executive Committee, and group of stakeholders who are focused each and every day on making Downtown Tampa the best it can be for everyone who lives, works, plays, learns and visits our city,” said Jacob. “This year we are going to focus on three things – leadership, advocacy, and communication – to ensure our message and those issues impacting our Downtown are shared with everyone so they can make informed decisions to make our city great.”

2018 – 2019 Officers

Chairman: Mickey Jacob, FAIA, NCARB, BDG Architects
Vice Chairman: Kevin Plummer, Tampa Preparatory School
Treasurer: Jim Themides, Wells Fargo Bank
Secretary: Melanie Lenz, Tampa Bay Rays
Immediate Past Chairman: Gregory J. Minder, intowngroup
Acting President and CEO: Lynda Remund, Tampa Downtown Partnership

2018 – 2019 Executive Committee

John Avalon/John LaRocca, Hillsborough River Realty / The Jeffries Companies
Beth Bernitt, AECOM
Laura Crouch, Tampa Electric Company
Michael English, AICP, Dikman Company
David M. Mechanik, Mechanik Nuccio Hearne & Wester, PA
Ronald L. Vaughn, Ph.D., The University of Tampa
Andrea E. Zelman, Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC

2018 – 2019 Board of Directors

Abbey Dohring Ahern, The Dohring Group
Paul Anderson, Port of Tampa Bay
Christine M. Burdick, Emeritus Board Member
Josh Christensen, Suffolk Construction
Randy Cohen, Coen & Company
Jason Collins, Adeas Q
Santiago Corrada, Visit Tampa Bay
Robin DeLeVergne, Tampa General Hospital
Joseph DeLuca, Tampa Bay Times
Brian Fender, GrayRobinson
Roger Germann, Florida Aquarium
Keith G. Greminger, AIA, Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.
Thomas N. Henderson III, Hill, Ward & Henderson, PA
Tyler Hudson, Gardner Brewer Martinez-Monfort
Dianne Jacob, PNC Bank
Gregory Kadet, UBS Financial Services, Inc.
Michael Kilgore, Columbia Restaurant Group
Lindsey Kimball, Hillsborough County
Tim Koletic, Fifth Third Bank
Owen LaFave, Bank of Tampa
Judith Lisi, David A. Straz Jr. Center for the Performing Arts
Jin Liu, Carlton Fields
Dr. Charles Lockwood, USF HEalth
Robert McDonaugh, City of Tampa
Kimberly Madison, Strategic Property Partners, LLC
Leroy Moore, Tampa Housing Authority
Barry Oaks, Cushman & Wakefield
Kevin Preast, Amalie Arena
R. Marshall Rainey, Burr & Forman LLP
Craig J. Richard, Tampa Hillsborough Economic Development Corporation
Robert J. Rohrlack, Jr. CCE, Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce
Robert G. Stern, Trenam Law
Bryan Wilson, The Beck Group
Christine Turner, ChappellRoberts