Tampa Downtown Partnership Announces New Leadership and Strategic Initiatives

Tampa Bay Newswire

TAMPA (June 15, 2017) – Tampa Downtown Partnership celebrates another year of growth and expansion by reflecting on spotlight projects from 2016-2017, establishing a set of new strategic initiatives for the coming two years, and welcoming new leadership.

“We’ve been able to accomplish some pretty incredible things this past year,” said Immediate Past Chairman Gregory J. Minder of intowngroup. “In October we launched the app-based Downtowner free ride service which has been significant in solving our first-mile, last-mile transportation solutions in the urban core. We also enhanced the Downtown holiday experience with Winter Village and, most notably, underwent a year-long process of establishing new strategic initiatives.”

Tampa Downtown Partnership President and CEO, Christine Burdick, believes the next two years are going to be significant in setting the stage for Tampa. “In order to ensure Tampa’s Downtown continues to flourish, our staff, Board, and Executive Committee has identified four strategic initiatives and goals for the future,” said Burdick. “These outlines our focus for the coming years by responding to our city center growth and expansion, circulation in Downtown, maximizing the public space experience and addressing our own brand relevance.”

This year, the Partnership is welcoming a new Chairman – Mickey Jacob, FAIA, NCARB – in addition to naming its full Executive Committee and Board of Directors. Mr. Jacob is the Chief Marketing Officer at BDG Architects and brings a wealth of urban design knowledge and leadership to the position. “I’m incredibly honored to be selected as the incoming Chair for Tampa Downtown Partnership,” said Jacob. “Through leadership, advocacy, and communication we will implement the strategic initiatives through clear, actionable goals and I couldn’t be more excited to get started.”

2017 – 2018 Officers
Chairman: Mickey Jacob, FAIA, NCARB, BDG Architects
Vice Chairman: Kevin Plummer, Tampa Preparatory School
Treasurer: R. Marshall Rainey, Burr & Forman LLP
Secretary: Melanie Lenz, Tampa Bay Rays
Immediate Past Chairman: Gregory J. Minder, intowngroup
President/CEO: Christine M. Burdick, Tampa Downtown Partnership
2017 – 2018 Executive Committee
John Avalon/John LaRocca, Hillsborough River Realty / The Jeffries Companies
Beth Bernitt, AECOM
Laura Crouch, Tampa Electric Company
Michael English, AICP, Dikman Company
David M. Mechanik, Mechanik Nuccio Hearne & Wester, PA
Ronald L. Vaugh, Ph.D., The University of Tampa
Andrea E. Zelman, Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC
2017 – 2018 Board of Directors
Paul Anderson, Port of Tampa Bay
Greg Brooks, Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown
Randy Cohen, Coen & Company
Jason Collins, Adeas Q
Santiago Corrada, Visit Tampa Bay
Robin DeLeVergne, Tampa General
Joseph DeLuca, Tampa Bay Times
Brian Fender, GrayRobinson
Maryann Ferenc, Mise en Place
Scott Garlick, Cushman & Wakefield
Roger Germann, Florida Aquarium
Keith G. Greminger, AIA, Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.
Ginny Guyton Collier, Fifth Third Bank
Thomas N. Henderson III, Hill, Ward & Henderson, PA
Tyler Hudson, Holland & Knight, LLP
Dianne Jacob, PNC Bank
Gregory Kadet, UBS Financial Services, Inc.
Lindsey Kimball, Hillsborough County
Bruce Lamb, Gunster, Yoakley & Stewart, P.A.
Judith Lisi, David A. Straz Jr. Center for the Performing Arts
Robert McDonaugh, City of Tampa
Kimberly Madison, Strategic Property Partners, LLC
Julia Mandel, Carlton Fields
Leroy Moore, Tampa Housing Authority
Kevin Preast, Amalie Arena
Craig J. Richard, Tampa Hillsborough Economic Development Corporation
Robert J. Rohrlack, Jr. CEcD, Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce
Robert G. Stern, Trenam Law
Jim Themides, Wells Fargo Bank
Ryan Toth, The Beck Group
Christine Turner, ChappellRoberts
David Williams, Squire Patton Boggs

Link to article.