august 2017

This is a repeating event

wed30aug8:00 pm10:00 pmTHE FLICK8:00 pm - 10:00 pm Jobsite Theater, Shimberg Playhouse, 1010 N Macinnes Pl, Tampa, FL 33602


Event Details

In a run-down movie theater in central Massachusetts, three underpaid employees mop the floors and attend to one of the last 35-millimeter film projectors in the state. Their tiny battles and not-so-tiny heartbreaks play out in the empty aisles, becoming more gripping than the lackluster, second-run movies on screen. With keen insight and a finely-tuned comic eye, The Flick is a hilarious and heart-rending cry for authenticity in a fast-changing world.

Directed by Summer Bohnenkamp, who last helmed Jobsite’s critically-lauded and award-winning production of Time Stands Still. Bay area theatergoers may recall Baker’s work from the recent production of The Aliens at Stageworks Theater, directed by Jobsite Producing Artistic Director David M. Jenkins.

Sunday, September 3rd show is at 4pm.


(Wednesday) 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm


Jobsite Theater, Shimberg Playhouse

1010 N Macinnes Pl, Tampa, FL 33602

Multi Day Event Hours

Wed. Aug. 30: 8 P.M.

Thu. Aug. 31: 8 P.M.

Fri. Sept. 1: 8 P.M.

Sat. Sept. 2: 8 P.M.

Sun. Sept. 3: 4 P.M.

Thur. Sept. 7: 8 P.M.

Fri. Sept. 8: 8 P.M.

Sat. Sept. 9: 8 P.M.

Sun. Sept. 10: 4 P.M.

Thur. Sept. 14: 8 P.M.

Fri. Sept. 15: 8 P.M.

Sat. Sept. 16: 8 P.M.

Sun. Sept. 17: 4 P.M.

Wed. Sept. 20: 8 P.M.

Thur. Sept. 21: 8 P.M.

Fri. Sept. 22: 8 P.M.

Sat. Sept. 23: 8 P.M.

Sun. Sept. 24: 4 P.M.