june 2017

12jun(jun 12)7:00 pm22(jun 22)9:30 pmMy Cousin Rachel (2017)7:00 pm - 9:30 pm (22) Tampa Theatre, 711 N Franklin Street, Tampa, FL 33602

more

Event Details

Based on the novel by Daphne du Maurier, My Cousin Rachel paints a thrilling and suspenseful portrait of a life that, to modern eyes, would start out seeming idyllic. Phillip (Sam Claflin, The Hunger Games) is in correspondence with Ambrose, his long-time guardian and father figure, who has moved to a countryside villa for his health, where he lives with his beloved Rachel (Rachel Weisz, The Mummy), one of Phillip’s cousins. But things rapidly darken. Ambrose’s last few letters seem to indicate Rachel is trying to dominate or harm him. Who is to be trusted? And when Rachel finally meets Phillip, how will he resist the simultaneous attraction and powerful rage he feels towards her?

My Cousin Rachel is a classic page-turner of strong emotion and intricate plotting, and it has received treatment as a film several times since its publication in 1951. This latest version is a worthy adaptation, with intimate performances from a strong cast and a plot that will leave viewers guessing until the final few frames.

Time

12 (Monday) 7:00 pm - 22 (Thursday) 9:30 pm

Location

Tampa Theatre

711 N Franklin Street, Tampa, FL 33602

Multi Day Event Hours

Mon. June 12 – 7:00 p.m.

Tue. June 13 – 7:00 p.m.

Wed. June 14 – 7:00 p.m.

Thur. June 15 – 7:00 p.m.

Fri. June 16 – 5:15 p.m.

Fri. June 16 – 8:00 p.m.

Sat. June 17 – 3:15 p.m.

Sat. June 17 – 6:00 p.m.

Sat. June 17 – 8:45 p.m.

Sun. June 18 – 6:30 p.m.

Mon. June 19 – 7:00 p.m.

Tue. June 20 – 7:00 p.m.

Wed. June 21 – 7:00 p.m.

Thur. June 22 – 7:00 p.m.

X